2023 Advanced Ed Programs

Click here to watch Zoom recordings of past Master Gardener Advanced Education topics.

  • All 2023 programs start at 10:15 am and are approximately one hour long.
  • All programs are free and open to the public and are held in the North room of the Dreher 4-H Family Building on the Douglas County fairgrounds.
  • To attend online, please register using the link for the session(s) you want to attend.

January 21 (Saturday)

February 15 (Wednesday)

  • Resources for Extension Master Gardeners, presented by EMGs Susie Nightingale, Hazlett Henderson, and Terese O’Neill
  • To attend online, register at ksu.zoom.us/j/91329017378 

March 18 (Saturday): TBD

April 19 (Wednesday)

  • Tree Risk Assessment, presented by Tyler Fike, city of Lawrence/Horticulture Department
  • To attend online, register at ksu.zoom.us/j/98729804204 

May 20 (Saturday)

  • Lawns to Landscape, presented by Sharon Ashworth, Horticulture and Natural Resources Agent for Douglas County
  • To attend online, register at ksu.zoom.us/j/97387030131 

June 14 (Wednesday):

  • Climate/Gardening/Water, presented by Frank Reilly (speaker will be remote)
  • To attend online, register at ksu.zoom.us/j/98442797422 

July 15 (Saturday):

August 16 (Wednesday):

September 16 (Saturday):

October 18 (Wednesday):

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: